Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Wednesday community contemplation

June 29 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until December 28, 2022

“Contemplation is the antidote against misuse of our common home.” Pope Francis (16 Sept 2020)
This will be a 40-minute meditation session to bring together the LSM community in contemplation to support our ecological conversion. We hope to cultivate that attitude of the heart “which approaches life with serene attentiveness… which accepts each moment as a gift from God to be lived to the full.” (Laudato Si’ 226)
Once you sign up for one of the meditations you can use the same Zoom link to join any Wednesday at 12pm ET/ 6pm CET.
Questions? Contact [email protected]

Details

Date:
June 29
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMtfumprT0rGdHHfRVreIRpL9MMsTuZK5Mm

Venue

online